Ghana’s big telecoms award winners

The annual Ghana Telecom Awards have recognised Ghana’s best telecoms services, with Vodafone taking six awards.

Vodafone’s awards included the coveted Telecom Brand of the Year, Most Innovative Telecom Company of the Year, Best ISP of the Year and Corporate Social Responsibility  Initiative of the Year, CEO Kyle Whitehill won a special recognition award for contribution to the Telecom industry and CMO Uche Ofodile won the Outstanding Contribution to Marketing Award.

Tigo Ghana received three awards, including Best Marketing Campaign of the Year (Tigo Cash), Best Mobile Money Service of the Year (Tigo Cash) and Best Use of Social Media Marketing Campaign of the Year.

Airtel Ghana won two awards: Best Customer Care and Best Mobile Broadband Service of the Year, and Glo won awards for Fastest Growing Network and Most Innovative Product.

The awards included:

  • Software Company of the Year: Bsystems Ghana
  • Mobile Innovative Product of the Year: Glo Biiiig 5
  • Mobile Value Added Services (VAS) Provider of the Year: Txt Ghana
  • Mobile Broadband Service of the Year: Airtel 
  • Mobile Distributor of the Year: Mobile Zone 
  • Telecom Wholesale provider of the Year: MainOne Cable 
  • Telecom Vendor of the Year: Ericsson 
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year: Tigo 
  • Best ISP of the Year: Vodafone 
  • Tower Company of the Year: ATC Ghana
  • Infrastructure Company of the Year: Eaton Towers 
  • Best use of Social Media: Tigo
  • CSR Initiative of the Year: Vodafone Foundation 
  • Smartphone of the Year: Samsung S III
  • Innovative Telecom Company of the Year: Vodafone 
  • Best Bank in ICT Innovations: Fidelity Bank
  • Enterprise Network and Internet Solution Provider: ZIPNet Business 
  • Telecom Brand of the Year: Vodafone 
  • Best Business Service of the Year: MTN Business 
  • Telecom Operator of the Year: MTN
  • Mobile Money Service of the Year: Tigo Cash 
  • Best Company in Customer Care: Airtel 
  • CEO of the Year: Michael Ikpoki, CEO of MTN

Publisher’s Choice Awards 

  • Special recognition of contribution to the Telecom industry: Kyle Whitehill, CEO of Vodafone
  • Fastest Growing Telecommunications Network: Glo
  • Outstanding contribution to Marketing: Uche Ofodile, Vodafone 
  • African Telecom Personality of the Year: Funke Opeke, CEO of Main One 


Share this News
Share |
Subscribe to our Daily Newsletter here
comments powered by Disqus