AWIEF Awards 2019 – Call for Nominations

The Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) ( is pleased to announce the 3rd edition of the AWIEF Awards.

The annual AWIEF Awards is Africa’s most prestigious awards event designed to highlight and celebrate the achievements of women entrepreneurs and business leaders who contribute to the transformation and development of Africa’s economy, creating jobs and opportunities across the continent.

The call for nominations is now open. AWIEF Awards takes place during the annual Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship conference and exhibition which will be hosted this year in 2019 on 29 and 30 October at Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC), Cape Town, South Africa.

Nominations can be submitted for the following eight categories:

  1. Young Entrepreneur Award
  2. Tech Entrepreneur Award
  3. Social Entrepreneur Award
  4. Global Brand Award
  5. Agri Entrepreneur Award
  6. Empowerment Award
  7. Creative Industry Award
  8. Lifetime Achievement Award

Nominees can be nominated by a third party, or self-nominated. Click here for more information about each category and to nominate.

Share this News
Share |
Subscribe to our Daily Newsletter here